A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: file_get_contents(http://www.geoplugin.net/php.gp?ip= failed to open stream: HTTP request failed!

Filename: libraries/User_Manager.php

Line Number: 198


File: /var/www/topsoilx.com/allhawkeyes/application/libraries/User_Manager.php
Line: 198
Function: file_get_contents

File: /var/www/topsoilx.com/allhawkeyes/application/controllers/pages/News_list.php
Line: 40
Function: getTimeZoneFromIpAddress

File: /var/www/topsoilx.com/allhawkeyes/index.php
Line: 294
Function: require_once

Welcome To Allhawkeyes

Iowa center Megan Gustafson named Big Ten Co-Player of the Week

By Hawkeyesports.com

IOWA CITY, Iowa -- University of Iowa junior Megan Gustafson has been named Big Ten Co-Player of the Week, the conference office announced Monday. It is Gustafson’s sixth Player of the Week award of the season -- tying a Big Ten single-season record (Jantel Lavender, Ohio State, 2010-11).

The Port Wing, Wisconsin, native has been recognized by the conference in all 10 weeks of the season. She was named the Big Ten Player of the Week on Nov. 13, Dec. 4, Dec. 18, Dec. 26, and Jan. 2, and was named to the Player of the Week Honor Roll on Nov. 20, Nov. 27, and Dec. 11.

Gustafson had a career-day against the Boilermakers on Saturday. She netted a career-high 37 points, making 17-of-23 shots from the field (73.9 percent). Her 17 field goals tied a program record (Amy Herrig vs. Northwestern, 2/14/99). Gustafson also registered 14 rebounds, two assists, and a block in 37 minutes of action.

Gustafson is currently ranked in the top-10 in the nation in nine categories. She leads the nation in double-doubles (17) and field goals made (167), ranks second in field goal percentage (69.3), third in total points (423), fourth in points per game (23.5), sixth in rebounds per game (12.7), eighth in defensive rebounds per game (8) and rebounds (228), and 14th in offensive rebounds per game (4).

Gustafson and the No. 20/17 Hawkeyes travel to Nebraska on Tuesday, Jan. 16. Tipoff is set for 7 p.m. (CT) from Pinnacle Bank Arena.