Big Ten releases television schedule for 2019-20 Iowa women's basketball team


IOWA CITY, Iowa -- The Big Ten Network released its television schedule for the 2019-20 women's basketball season on Thursday.

The Hawkeyes appear on BTN a minimum of eight times this season and two will be determined at a later date. All of Iowa's remaining games will be available on BTN Plus.

Television Schedule (All Times Central)

Dec. 4              Clemson                      8 p.m.              BTN

Jan. 5               at Northwestern         1 p.m.              BTN

Jan. 9               Maryland                     7 p.m.              BTN

Jan. 12             Indiana                        4 p.m.              BTN

Jan. 23             Ohio State                   7 p.m.              BTN

Jan. 26             Michigan State            TBD                  BTN

Feb. 2              at Michigan                 11 a.m.            BTN

Feb. 13            at Maryland                5 p.m.              BTN

Feb. 27            Minnesota                   TBD                  TBD

Mar. 1             at Rutgers                    TBD                  TBD

The Hawkeyes return 10 letterwinners, including starters Kathleen Doyle, Makenzie Meyer, and Alexis Sevillian. Last season, Doyle was a first team All-Big Ten (coaches) honoree.

Fans can request season tickets for the upcoming basketball season at the UI Athletics Ticket Office at Carver-Hawkeye Arena, over the phone at 1-800-IA-HAWKS, or online at