Four former Hawks invited to NFL Combine

IOWA CITY, Iowa - Four former Iowa Hawkeye football players have been invited to participate in the 2017 NFL Scouting Combine.

Quarterback C.J. Beathard, cornerback Desmond King, defensive tackle Jaleel Johnson and tight end George Kittle will each have a chance to show NFL scouts what they can do at the combine, held Feb. 28 through March 6 in Indianapolis.

King twice made first-team all-Big Ten and won the 2015 Jim Thorpe Award, which goes to the nation’s top collegiate defensive back.

Beathard led Iowa to an undefeated regular season in 2015 and finished 21-7 as a starter.

Johnson made first-team all-Big Ten this past season, while Kittle combined for 10 touchdown receptions over the past two seasons.